Visa Information

on .

Citizens of The Popular Republic of China, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan and Somalia, require a visa to enter Ecuador.

That is, for tourism, for a stay not exceeding 90 days, citizens of any country in the world except the 10 ones specified in the above list, do not require any kind of VISA to travel to Ecuador.

While no foreigner requires a visa to enter Ecuador (with the exception of the above list) for a period of 90 days for tourism purposes, they must obtain from the Ecuadorian Embassies or Consulates a VISA to stay in the country for a longer period after fulfilling the requirements established by law.

Further information about this topic can be found here.